District Eight – North Delta Regional Planning & Development District

Regional Planning

Contact Information:
David Creed, Executive Director
1913 Stubbs Avenue, Monroe, LA 71201
P: (318) 387-2572
F: (318) 387-9504

Visit District Website


  • Caldwell
  • East Carroll
  • Franklin
  • Jackson
  • Madison
  • Morehouse
  • Ouachita
  • Richland
  • Tensas
  • Union
  • West Carroll

District Projects:

West Carroll Parish DRA Project

With funds from DRA, the Town of Oak Grove was able to have sewer lines and a sewer lift station placed in its industrial park. With this construction
the town was able to construct a Super Wal-Mart retaining 120 jobs and creating 130 new jobs.
Ouachita Port EDA Project

The Ouachita Parish Port is located at river milepost 162 on the west bank of the Ouachita River on southern edge of West Monroe, La.